Saturday, November 12, 2011
When did Wrestling start to decline from a great storylines standpoint in your opinion?
Obviously the wrestling is good, but the storylines clearly suck if you are a person that is more into the pure entertainment value. I would say Raw was never the same again since 2003. I think after Wrestlemania that year I thought everything went downhill. Kane took his mask off. Austin and Rock were not really prominent anymore. Guys you didn't really envision as main eventers at the time became main eventers out of desperation. The title went away and tag team wrestling was simply not the same when the Dudley boys left in 2004. In my opinion the last decent storyline that was entertaining to me was the Kane and Lita storyline back in 2004 since then I think it's fair to say there has not been a storyline that required the creative thinking like that storyline had to have. There was the Nexus storyline, but it became redundant after a series of weeks. They need to clean out their writers and bring in new people and put together some entertaining storylines. Something that actually tells a story and is something that grabs the viewers attention. Whatever happen to having storylines for every wrestler and not just main eventers. Too me there seems to be a lot of randomness in today's wrestling and from week to week you actually wonder if the writers put together the show at the last minute or ahead of time? I tend to believe the former contrary to what a lot might believe. Anyway WWE NEEDS better storylines to go along with the good wrestling.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment